Corporate Profile
Current Flyer
Credit Application
Contact Us
e-mail me

Corporate Profile

Chesapeake Petroleum is owned by the Rexford A. Davis family trust. The company has a Board of Directors that meets twice a year. The following individuals comprise the five member board:

  • Robert McCullough, Chairman of the Board

Mr. McCullough is a trustee of the Rexford A. Davis Family Trust. Prior to this, Mr. McCullough served as a board member and Chairman of the Executive Committee of Collins & Aikman, a Fortune 500 manufacturing company, until he retired in 1986. Mr. McCullough is a graduate of Brown University where he is a Trustee Emeritus.

  • Tony Santy, Vice Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Santy began his career with Chesapeake Petroleum as a sales representative in 1973. In 1987 he was elected President of Chesapeake Cars & Services, a division of Chesapeake Petroleum where he turned that division into a profit center. In 1990 he became President of Chesapeake Petroleum where he instituted a number of programs that raised the profit of the company to unprecedented heights. He was the driving force in the purchase of P& W Lubricants, a major competitor of the company which almost doubled the size of the company. He currently serves as the Chief Executive Officer and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors of the company.

Mr. Santy received a degree in Business Administration from the University of Maryland in 1969. He is the kindred line representative to the Board of Directors of WANADA, the new car dealer organization of the Washington metropolitan area and also serves on the board of the University of Maryland’s M Club, the organization of former letter winners.

Mr. Santy married his college sweetheart and has 3 grown children, Christopher, Andrea and Matthew.

  • Tim Sullivan, President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Sullivan has been with the company for over 30 years. He began his career with Chesapeake as a sales representative before becoming sales manager. He then served as Vice-President of Sales and Marketing. He was promoted to Chief Operating Officer in November 2004 and was elected President of the company in November 2006. Mr. Sullivan is a graduate of Purdue University with a degree in Industrial Management.

  • Ms. Victoria McCullough, Vice President of the Board and daughter of the company's founder, Rexford A. Davis

  • Harry Peden III, ESQ, Whitman, Breed, Abbott, & Morgan LLC.

Additional Executive Officer of the Company not on the Board of Directors:

  • Chad Joy, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Joy joined the company in 2009; with 12 years prior experience with executive level management. Mr. Joy is a graduate of Salisbury University with a degree in accounting & management and holds an active C.P.A. license.

  • Jeffrey Graham, Director of Sales & Marketing

Mr. Graham has been with Chesapeake Petroleum since 2002. He started his career as a sales representative and was promoted to sales manager in 2006. He now serves the company as the Director of Sales and Marketing. Mr. Graham is a graduate of James Madison University with a degree in business management.

  • Gary Fields, Regional Director of Sales & Training

Mr. Fields has been with the company over 16 years. He began his career with Chesapeake as a sales representative and has been in sales management since 2002. Mr. Fields is a graduate of the University of Dayton.



|Home| |About| |Corporate Profile| |Products| |Promotions| |Current Flyer| |Credit Application| |Contact Us| |Links|